BOOK HAUL: BogForum

So last weekend I went to Copenhagen to go to one of – if not THE biggest – book conventions in Scandinavia: BogForum. I will be making some blog posts about my days on the convention later, but for now I am going to focus on the reason my arms, legs and back were all busted when I got home: My book haul.

full-bogforum-book-haul

I had brought a budget that I stuck to in order to not ruin myself with book purchases and I got a decent haul of 20 books. To be honest I would not have ended up with that many books if it was not for the fact that outside the convention center there was a tent selling books in English, whereas most of the actual con only had books in Danish. And the English books were dirt cheap so of course I bought a ton of them.

So here they are sorted and grouped by author.

Douglas Adams:

douglas-adams

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, The Restaurant at the End of the Universe, Life, the Universe and Everything and So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Margaret Atwood:

margaret-atwood

The Blind Assassin and Wilderness Tips

Jane Austen:

jane-austen

Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park and Northanger Abbey

Lewis Carroll:

lewis-carroll

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Roald Dahl:

roald-dahl

The Witches

George Eliot:

george-eliot

Middlemarch

Nathaniel Hawthorne:

nathaniel-hawthorne

The Scarlet Letter

Victor Hugo:

victor-hugo

The Hunchback of Notre-Dame

Howard Jacobson:

howard-jacobson

Mit navn er Shylock (Danish translation of Shylock is my name)

Rudyard Kipling:

rudyard-kipling

The Works of Rudyard Kipling

Yann Martel:

yann-martel

Life of Pi

Haruki Murakami:

haruki-murakami

1Q84 – Book 1 and Kafka på stranden (in English Kafka on the Shore)

Bram Stoker:

bram-stoker

Dracula

2 thoughts on “BOOK HAUL: BogForum

Leave a Reply

